CQUniversity Australia

Australia Awards Scholarships

CQUniversity Australia

Scholarship information

Award value (AUD $) Varied
Level of study Undergraduate
Number of awards available Various
Nationality All international

Click here for more details on this scholarship.

Eligibility requirements

Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) aim to contribute to the long term development needs of Australia's partner countries in line with bilateral and regional agreements. They provide opportunities for people from developing countries to undertake full time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutions. The study and research opportunities provided by Australia Awards Scholarships develop skills and knowledge of individuals to drive change and contribute to the development outcomes of their own country.

Length of Scholarship: The Awards are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training.

In addition to the ongoing eligibility requirements, the successful applicants must:

Maintain a minimum average GPA of 4.0 each term
Remain enrolled in the course as at Census date of each term (Terms 1 & 2)

As a donor scholarship recipient, you may be approached to assist with positively promoting the CQUniversity Scholarships program by sharing your experiences as a recipient through media and at events such as Open Day.

Payment of Scholarship

The successful applicant is required to enter their current financial institution details (banking details) into their MyCQU for payment to occur. This must be done prior to Census Date to avoid delays.

How to apply

Refer to the Australian Government - Australia Awards website for supporting documentation requirements.